Uncategorized

THE WORLD FAMOUS ELVIS SHOW

A few weeks ago I went to see The World Famous Elvis Show. I have never been to an Elvis tribute show before so I wasn’t quite sure what to expect and in all honesty I didn’t expect much. I don’t know about you but for me when ever I hear the words ‘Elvis tribute’ I instantly think of something a little naff.

Anyone, like me, who grew up listening to music cannot help but admire how Chris brings Elvis to life in his brilliant portrayal. Chris was backed by a 13 piece band and backing singers.

The atmosphere was absolutely incredible and nothing like no other I have ever seen.

Chris Connor’s story so far
Chris Connor burst onto the UK Elvis scene in early 2009, and within 12 months he was performing at venues such as the Manchester Apollo and the Harrogate International Centre backed by the Sweet Inspirations (Elvis Presley’s original back-up singers).

In 2011 Chris was chosen above all other Elvis performers to headline ‘Legends’ U.K during the summer season, performing 6 nights per week.

In 2012 Chris was invited to take his tribute to Australia and wowed the fans there too which is no surprise at all. Later that year he was then chosen to star and co produce an Elvis theatre production.

In 2013 he then performed at the famous LONDON PALLADIUM to a packed house, becoming the only Elvis Tribute to have performed there in a full Elvis show.

The start of 2014 saw Chris tour Canada for 12 consecutive shows with the ‘Elvis Elvis Elvis’ theatre show.

Later that year Chris performed shows in addition to his UK theatre tour, in Atlanta, New Orleans, Memphis, Ireland, Holland, Australia, and New York. He was also invited to headline the first ever Memphis Festival in Holland, and also headlined at the Surfers Paradise Festival on the Gold Coast in Australia.

You can read more of his story and also book tickets here.

Leave a comment